These boots were made for globetrotting, and that’s just what they’ll do…if I can get to Japan

So I was getting my hair did the other day when it occurred to me that I ought to share with you one of my more favoriter parts of the occasion. I actually go to a rather low key salon where there’s only one male stylist and his clothes aren’t particularly tight, nor is his hair particularly outré (although there was some feathering going on the other day.) Mono magazine is a Japanese lifestyle catalog in which I always find something kinda ooh. It’s full of gadgets and clothes and shoes and other random information like building eco-friendly houses.

Sometimes there are interviews about things that I can’t read, but always there are pictures of things that have me saying, “I want to go to there,” never more than this last time when I discovered these boots.

They’re from a brand called Untold, and they’re amazing. I don’t really know how else to describe them using words. China, it’s been real, but…boooots

The brown leather ones are the ones for me, the black pair is actually suede and just couldn’t be cropped out of the photo easily enough. All photos via www.monomagazine.com and www.untold.jp! And could we please hold out on suing me for copyright infringement until after I get them boots? Thanks a million.

Leave a Reply

