Finding Studs in China

Remember back when I mentioned some stuff in the works, wardrobe-wise? Well this bad boy is one of them. I recently found a really cool little shop that sells unexpectedly sophisticated leather accessories (small accessories like wallets, keyfobs and iPod cases). Not only that, but they had studs! I’ve been looking everywhere for studs and haven’t been able to find them at any of the markets here – was even told that I’d have to go directly to a factory to get them! But this guy hooked me up like he was Xzibit  and I was a hooptie-driving SoCal teen. It cost just over 30USD to have the whole bottom done on my H&M hobo – I don’t know how much a similar operation would cost in the States nor where exactly you’d have it done.

The bottom of the bag before I pimped it.

Leave a Reply

