My New Obsession…Hats

Hats are my new favorite thing ever except for cream cheese icing and man bags. I think I really got into them when I saw a picture of Marina Munoz over on Jak & Jil a few months ago. Since then I’ve come to think of her a lot when gravitating toward things that I like in the shop, because they all seem to be influenced by her style (which October’s Vogue says is influenced by Annie Hall, so I guess…I want to dress like Diane Keaton? In the 70’s?)[the 70’s are really big for me right now, I dunno why]{also cowboys…note the bottom picture. Actually, I’m also obsessed with Native American prints as seen on everything in Opening Ceremony and also on me here, so I guess I’m in a weird Cowboys & Indians phase right now. Don’t ask.}

Anyway, hats are amazing. I quite like them. Despite the fact that my friend Jeremy said I look like a member of the League of Extraordinary Gentlemen in that bottom picture. Thanks, Jeremy.

P.S. You can see me in my pork pie hat that I bought in China here. The hat in the top picture is from Stondo in Florence and the bottom picture hat is vintage, also bought in Florence.

3 thoughts on “My New Obsession…Hats

  1. Pingback: il Conformista « The S.S. Santiago

Leave a Reply

