Pictures of Old Stuff

If you didn’t get it by now, I’m entering a major vintage phase in my life. I’m completely addicted to these bracken (brachen? when I Googled this term it said that was bread…) shops, these stores that have old everything from clothes and bags to LP’s to nude figurines. And camera parts. I loved finding the German-language edition of The Good, The Bad and The Ugly and Janet Jackson’s Rhythm Nation. I also love those vintage tins, some of which I picked up this week at another bracken in Bern (and here’s a link to a great idea [and weirdly timely] post about what to do with vintage tins – make candles with them!) I only wanna buy old things now. You should too (hint hint recycle and stuff hint hint)! If anyone out there in cyberspace can recommend some great secondhand shops in Switzerland, or anywhere in Europe (specifically Paris, Amsterdam and Berlin) it’d be much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

