You Can Always Go…Downtown (Basel)

Just out walking for an afternoon…oh, but that blurry hand? I stopped to ask this guy for directions and noticed his ring. It is awesome. But I didn’t want to stop him in the middle of explaining to me how to get to the Rhein and say, “continue talking and gesticulating as if I’m listening, while I frame up this shot of your hand.” So I put my camera on “burst” mode and tried to catch the shot without looking. Hahaha. So the camera focused on the background…CAMERA FAIL>

I had my first “night on the town” in Basel last night – went to a bar to meet up with someone from Couchsurfing. Nothing earth-shaking, but at least I know for a fact that there is life in this town after 8pm.

I need a haircut. I am “woolly.” I also need to shave – I have unofficially and accidentally embraced the spirit of “no-shave November,” so now I look like Abe Lincoln (according to a friend who saw me on Gchat). Sexy.

2 thoughts on “You Can Always Go…Downtown (Basel)

Leave a Reply

