The Bench Whisperer

Everyone loves a good before and after, right? Well, project #3 is just that!

I got this bench a few years back from a friend who was trying to clean house, and when I returned home it was sitting in a corner of the garage, collecting cobwebs and being generally gross. I decided that I would use it as a scaled-down table for my scaled-down apartment, and paint it bright emerald green along the way. What do we think?

P.S. For more intense B&A action, head over to Design*Sponge, where you (I) could spend hours a day poring over the various transformations.

P.S.S. Tomorrow is my last day painting in the apartment! It’s been…three weeks total? And all I have to do is paint the doors. I primed them yesterday and my right arm is throbbing. Lifting paintbrushes is hard. More video of the whole thing painted, and eventually of the whole place decorated to come soon!

P.P.S.S. Yes, that is my best Rosie the Riveter impersonation.

3 thoughts on “The Bench Whisperer

    • It’s bigger than it looks, so I’m going to use it instead of a coffee table – maybe put a tray on top to prevent the paint from getting scratched. I never thought of actually submitting it to D*S! I’ll have to look into it, thanks!~

  1. Pingback: A Room of One’s Own « The S.S. Santiago

Leave a Reply

