Street Scenes

I stopped by The Bridge/PAI the other week for their exhibition of sorts. There was a guy living in the space for a few weeks, not speaking. He typed up questions and handed them to the people who stopped by. Then he snipped off a piece of his hair and put that and the response in an envelope, and taped the whole thing to the wall. The walls were lined with these envelopes full of responses, but you didn’t know what had been asked. He asked me what I feared people seeing in me and I told him he reminded me of the Oracle from The Matrix. He smiled. Then I went for a walk, snapping pics on my new iPhone!

Leave a Reply

